Foodie Friday!

lobsterIt’s Friday! It’s Friday! It’s Friday!

As I have finished my first week with the new website, I want to introduce you to Foodie Friday. My goal is to have this be a weekly post and it will include restaurant reviews, recipes, chefs, cooking shows, and all associated goodies. My promise to you is that I won’t share anything I haven’t tried myself. AND, I want you to submit your foodie favorites as well!

To kick this off, I’m going to share my thoughts on one my favorite restaurants, The Republic Grille. Located in The Woodlands, TX, this place wows me on a regular basis. My favorite dish is the chicken fried steak (CFS), voted as one of the top five best in Houston. (And, as you know, Houston is a BIG city.)

chs_RGBut don’t think that it’s only known for its CFS. They have a great menu that has something for everyone. Some of their other signature dishes include:

  • Shrimp and grits
  • Blackened flounder with a crawfish sauce
  • Double cut pork chops
  • Certified angus burgers
  • The TRG salad – grilled chicken, cranberries, mild goat cheese, red grapes, sweet-n-spicy pecans and strawberries
  • Salmon (grilled or its own salad)
  • Fish or shrimp tacos
  • Oh gosh – see the whole menu here!

One of my favorite things about TRG is that they have a patio. Right now, TX is enjoying its spring, and there is nothing like sitting outside with great food, friends and family, and a beverage.

If you leave nearby and haven’t tried it out, go soon! If you have the chance to travel here, make sure you try it out!

Don’t forget – submit your favorite recipes, restaurants, etc., for Foodie Friday!

The post “Foodie Friday” appeared first on Fumbling Towards Epiphany.

Published by

Susan

Susan Cellura is a marketing communications professional with over 20 years of experience. She is a dynamic communications professional and enthusiastic team-builder, with a progressive history of success in designing and implementing communications programs for global organizations. A strategic thinker with the ability to understand the needs of multiple audiences and deliver solutions, Susan is a results-oriented problem-solver with exceptional interpersonal and negotiation abilities. Having worked in a variety of global industries, she has grown business communications in her current position via a strong mixture of strategic resources, including social media.

One thought on “Foodie Friday!”

Leave a Reply

