Houston Foodie Adventure 2

It’s that time again. Time for the second installment of my Houston Foodie Adventure. If you recall, I started my adventure at Brennan’s of Houston last week. If you don’t, feel free to catch up and see pictures here.

This week I met a couple of former colleagues and friends at the Stir Crazy location in The Woodlands. My research of the restaurant’s web site showed that it has multiple locations across the U.S., which means – to me – that it is technically a chain. However, in my opinion, small chains should not be left out of the foodie mix.

Billed as a “fresh Asian grill”, I was looking forward to checking it out. (And, of course, see my friends.)

I didn’t take any pictures, but I will state that the pictures on their web site do the real thing justice. My daughter had the sweet and spicy chicken and let me tell you, it was YUMMY! She and I indulged in tender pieces of crispy chicken tossed in a Thai sweet chili sauce. Along with it I ordered white rice and it was served with a vegetable spring roll. Truly, it was good.

Meanwhile, I had the Stir Crazy Fried Rice with shrimp. This was a wok dish tossed with veggies, egg and spices. I could taste everything and enjoyed it all. Next time I plan to go to the Market Bar, where you get to choose your own fresh ingredients and watch the chef cook it up in the wok. (Think omelet bar.)

I enjoy my food and this experience was a positive one. What about you? Have you been to Stir Crazy? What was your food experience?

Published by

Susan

Susan Cellura is a marketing communications professional with over 20 years of experience. She is a dynamic communications professional and enthusiastic team-builder, with a progressive history of success in designing and implementing communications programs for global organizations. A strategic thinker with the ability to understand the needs of multiple audiences and deliver solutions, Susan is a results-oriented problem-solver with exceptional interpersonal and negotiation abilities. Having worked in a variety of global industries, she has grown business communications in her current position via a strong mixture of strategic resources, including social media.

Leave a Reply

