Too good to be true

A man I greatly respect, Seth Godin, posted this reminder on his blog the other day:

Too good to be true (the overnight millionaire scam)

As he says, “You probably don’t need to read this, but I bet you know people who do.”

Published by

Susan

Susan Cellura is a marketing communications professional with over 20 years of experience. She is a dynamic communications professional and enthusiastic team-builder, with a progressive history of success in designing and implementing communications programs for global organizations. A strategic thinker with the ability to understand the needs of multiple audiences and deliver solutions, Susan is a results-oriented problem-solver with exceptional interpersonal and negotiation abilities. Having worked in a variety of global industries, she has grown business communications in her current position via a strong mixture of strategic resources, including social media.

2 thoughts on “Too good to be true”

  1. This stuff irkes me! Between this and the Nigerian with his $10, $5 million (it seems to vary by day sent on the scam emails) I sometimes despair for the future of our species.

    Because you have to know that the only reason those stupid emails, and the “get rich for free” systems would continue to be out there is if sufficient numbers of people are still foolish enough to fall for them to make the marketing worthwhile.

    WHY??? Seriously people, did your grandma, bubby, nanny (or whatever you called her) not explain to you the wise saying: “If it seems to good to be true, it is to good to be true.”

    It IRKES me, I tell you! Ugh!

  2. My husband and I have collected over 100 of the email scams – just for fun. There are many seniors who think these are for real. Keep an eye on them and don’t let them get hoodwinked. My dad was in his late 70’s or early 80’s and he would save mail that came for him telling him he was an instant winner. I would look at it for him and throw it out. My dad had all his faculties but they get confused at that age. Hell, I get confused at my age.

Leave a Reply

