And, we’re live!

Welcome to my newly named blog, “Fumbling Towards Epiphany”!

I just love the name. Many, many thanks go to my friend, Ike Pigott, for suggesting it. Ike’s blog is Occam’s RazR, and you should check it out. He is BRILLIANT!

The picture in the header is of my dog, Tillman. He is a bulldog/boxer mix. He is wearing his Halloween costume that his “auntie” got him. (Doesn’t he look thrilled?)

Anyway, this aptly named blog will contain a mixture of posts on a variety of topics, as well as some funny (I hope) stories. I am, as most of us are, “fumbling towards epiphany”. And I am talking about items like work, communications, parenting, holidays with family, the ongoing changes in our world, heck – anything!

We do fumble as we live our daily lives. We make mistakes on all levels (hopefully not all at once) and we have successes on all levels. I think we experience small epiphanies from time to time – those “a-ha” moments.

So let me ask you this first question, what does “fumbling towards epiphany” mean to you?

Published by

Susan

Susan Cellura is a marketing communications professional with over 20 years of experience. She is a dynamic communications professional and enthusiastic team-builder, with a progressive history of success in designing and implementing communications programs for global organizations. A strategic thinker with the ability to understand the needs of multiple audiences and deliver solutions, Susan is a results-oriented problem-solver with exceptional interpersonal and negotiation abilities. Having worked in a variety of global industries, she has grown business communications in her current position via a strong mixture of strategic resources, including social media.

6 thoughts on “And, we’re live!”

  1. David, Excellent! And I agree with you that they are separate talents. However, don’t you agree that there are many, many, many people who don’t recognize either? I mean, first off, if you make a mistake, you have to admit it and take responsibility, which is hard for a lot of people.

  2. … for me this means if I’ve fallen on my face or my butt, and/or managed to shove my foot in my mouth one less time THIS week than LAST week then I’ve made progress on the journey.

    I try to keep my objectives manageable, know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

